It All Started Back in November 2014. I Was Taking My Meds Regularly and I… • http://wp.me/p649Pa-40M • #BipolarUs

It All Started Back in November 2014. I Was Taking My Meds Regularly and I Decided That I Would Try Going to Support Groups Again. I Didn’t Really Like Them. I Always Felt as If the Entire Room Focused on Me So I Quit the First Group I Ever Attended in a Matter of Minutes. I Felt Super Anxious Afterwards, It Took Me Years Before I Could Step into Another One. 

This Time Around I Was Already Adjusted to My Meds So I Could Walk in Calmly and Participate. I Like Talking, Actually I Love Talking. I Usually Had Pretty Decent Advice to Give out and I Wanted to Do More So on My Second Week I Asked If I Could Volunteer and the Man in Charge of My Group Told Me That He Would Check to See It There Was an Opening for My Services. 

So I Began to Think About a Twitter Account for My Group. I Noticed That People Had Great Questions but No One Could Answer Them in the Time Allotted, so I Wanted to Write Questions down and Put the Answers on Twitter as Soon as Possible. 

The Following Week I Spoke to the Man in Charge and He Told Me That There Were No Openings for Me. After That, I Was Done. Never Again Would I Step into a Physical Support Group Unless I Create It. 

That’s Why I Developed @BipolarUs, for My People Who Need Help Instantly Instead of on a Weekly Basis.

Published by

@BipolarUs

FollowUs @BipolarUs: A Global Bipolar Support Group • @BipoIarPlus • @BipoIarUs • BipoIarUs@Outlook.com • Reddit.com/r/Bipolar • Hack.chat/?BipolarUs

Leave a Reply

