I Understand How Difficult That Can Be. Hang in There and Continue the Good Work You Are Doing. It… • http://wp.me/p649Pa-40s • @jaefish16

Changing Drs and Changing Meds Has Been So Hard. I’m So Exhausted I Just Want to Feel Normal Again • @jaefish16

I Understand How Difficult That Can Be. Hang in There and Continue the Good Work You Are Doing. It May Take a Considerable Amount of Time Before You Feel Right but Don’t Fret, You Are Surrounded by People Who Share Your Same Battle Here on Twitter.   

Half a Year Ago I Was Released from the Acute Psych Ward at the Loma Linda va Hospital and I’m Barely Beginning to Feel Right Again. It’s an Uphill Battle Finding the Right Meds to Take or Sticking with the Right Doctors You Can Trust but It Is Possible to Reach That Feeling of Normalcy Again.   

Just Keep in Constant Contact with the Medical Staff That Is Helping You. If You Don’t Feel Right After a Couple Weeks or Several Months Get Your Meds Re-Evaluated. Fine Tune Your Prescription Meds Until You’ve Reached a Point Where You Feel a Switch Turn on Representing a Glimmer of Your Healthy Self. Remember, Communication Is Key While You Forge Ahead. 

Published by

@BipolarUs

FollowUs @BipolarUs: A Global Bipolar Support Group • @BipoIarPlus • @BipoIarUs • BipoIarUs@Outlook.com • Reddit.com/r/Bipolar • Hack.chat/?BipolarUs

One thought on “I Understand How Difficult That Can Be. Hang in There and Continue the Good Work You Are Doing. It… • http://wp.me/p649Pa-40s • @jaefish16”

  1. I understand how you feel. My meds have been leaving me feeling flat and disconnected for the last year and I don’t know how long I can live my life with no sense of enjoyment for anything at all, yet without the meds I start to feel desperate and panicky so quickly, and then the hypomania really kicks in, which for me is only enjoyable for about a day before the constant anxiety and irritableness takes over, and then before I know it I’m either psychotic (which happened last time) or so depressed I can’t move. I really want to change my meds but I’m terrified of how much worse it could be. I have stopped even telling my psych that I feel flat because they tell me that is what normal feels like, and I get the real sense that they think I’m just being awkward (and the last one suggested that if I’m not getting on with my meds maybe we should stop them altogether, which I know to be a terrible idea, having tried it) and so I don’t think they even know how desperate I feel about it. However, I’ve been told by a friend with a more sympathetic psychiatrist that she went through a ton of different meds before getting the right one and now she feels pretty good most of the time, so I’m a bit more optimistic that a change could be for the good and I know that changing docs can be hard, especially if you had a good one, but it can also mean a fresh opinion, a person without any preconceived ideas about how *you* work. I hope things settle down for you a bit and hopefully the change in meds will be for the better. As said above, tinkering and fine-tuning your meds can take time but it’s all for the good. Much love xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

