universal-suffering:

Sometimes I sit back and think of all the things that have happened to me. All the things I’ve seen that no one should ever have to see, things I’ve been through that no one should ever have to go through, people I’ve lost who said they’d always be there, things I’ve done to myself I swore I would never do. And, I start feeling really alone, like I’m the only one who’s ever been through these things and that no one can even come close to understanding, understanding these thoughts that run through my head daily and the things I’ve had to do to keep myself alive. Keep myself safe. From myself and others. 

But, I’m not the only one who’s been through it and I’m not the only one who feels this way, AND YOU AREN’T EITHER. Everyone feels alone sometimes, some more than others, everyone gets scared, angry, depressed. Someone out there has been through the same things as you and SOMEONE UNDERSTANDS. So PLEASE don’t EVER feel alone or like you have to destroy yourself before the thoughts in your head do first, because SOMEONE OUT THERE CARES AND SOMEONE OUT THERE GETS IT. You might not know this person yet, or this person could be right in front of you. You never know. There’s always someone who gets it, I promise that you’re never alone. 

If you’re EVER feeling down or thinking too much or feeling the need to hurt yourself, thinking you’re not worth it, I PROMISE YOU THAT YOU ARE. And if you can’t find anyone that cares enough to tell you that, I DO. I will always be here and I’ll always make sure you know your worth. 

YOU ARE NOT THE THINGS YOU’VE BEEN THROUGH OR THE THOUGHTS IN YOUR HEAD OR THE SCARS SON YOUR BODY, you’re much, much more than that and I promise I’ll always be here. You’re never alone. Jesus christ, please remember that. 

Published by

@BipolarUs

FollowUs @BipolarUs: A Global Bipolar Support Group • @BipoIarPlus • @BipoIarUs • BipoIarUs@Outlook.com • Reddit.com/r/Bipolar • Hack.chat/?BipolarUs

Leave a Reply

